Copyright  ©  2019 SEAL Swimming.                                                                                                                                     Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy    |    Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Independent Program

The SEAL Swim Program has been specially designed to teach kids all the skills they will ever need to know to be safe and have fun in and around the water.

The Independent Program is divided into 4 key learning stages:

  • I1 - Teaches basic movement skills and water safety, including floating, gliding, submerging and retrieving submerged objects.

  • I2 - Basic water skills are introduced to develop good swimming habits and safe practices in and around the water. 

  • I3 - Develops fundamental movement skills in the water, including the foundations to correct front crawl (freestyle), back crawl (backstroke) and breaststroke. 

  • I4 - Upon completion of I4, swimmers will have the ability to swim 25 metres front crawl and backstroke.