Copyright  ©  2019 SEAL Swimming.                                                                                                                                     Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy    |    Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Fundamentals Program

The Fundamentals Program is a continuation of the Foundations stages, designed to teach fundamental movement skills in the water, while giving parents and toddlers the confidence to become independent swimmers.

The Fundamentals Program is divided into 4 key learning stages:

  • F5 - Prepares swimmers to swim independently on their front and become more comfortable on their back.

  • F6 - Builds upon fundamental movement skills and introduces correct body positioning in the water.

  • F7 - Focuses on breathing naturally and rhythmically in the water and introduces independent swimming.

  • F8 - Upon completion of F8, toddlers will have the ability to swim 5 metres on their front independently and on their back, with support.