Copyright  ©  2019 SEAL Swimming.                                                                                                                                     Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy    |    Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Independent Program

The SEAL Swim Program has been specially designed to teach kids all the skills they will ever need to know to be safe and have fun in and around the water.

The Independent Program is divided into 4 key learning stages:

  • I1 - Teaches basic movement skills and water safety, including floating, gliding, submerging and retrieving submerged objects.

  • I2 - Basic water skills are introduced to develop good swimming habits and safe practices in and around the water. 

  • I3 - Develops fundamental movement skills in the water, including the foundations to correct front crawl (freestyle), back crawl (backstroke) and breaststroke. 

  • I4 - Upon completion of I4, swimmers will have the ability to swim 25 metres front crawl and backstroke.

Development Program

The Development Program refines butterfly, backstroke, breaststroke and freestyle strokes and introduces swimmers to competitive swimming. Correct starts, dives and turns are practiced with the aim to swim a fluent and legal 100m individual medley.

The Development Program is divided into 4 key learning stages:

  • Stage 1 - Ensures a strong foundation in the development of the four competitive swim strokes.

  • Stage 2 - Builds on the stroke foundation and hones endurance through kicking and full stroke swim sets.

  • Stage 3 - Focuses on the emphasis on proper race legal technique in all strokes and skills.

  • Stage 4 - Upon completion of Development Stage 4, swimmers will perform a fluent and legal 100 metre individual medley.